My grandmother

28 09 2008

So I called my grandmother the other day, this is a fairly rare occurrence, but I’m really trying to get better about staying in touch with people and in particular my family.  She loves to send me these borderline offensive chain emails (I’m a bit of a cry baby obviously) to which I end up responding to the most offensive taking solace in the fact that I know that I’ve done something good.  Clearly, this is not the case and I’m not even convinced that she reads them anymore and just says that I have a great mind and moves on.  We talked for probably 15 minutes before we ran out of anything to talk about; but on the whole it was pretty nice and I felt pretty good about it.

I got through the normal questons:

– “How’s that girlfriend of yours doing?”

– “Do you have enough money?”

–  “Are you eating enough? Because you looked really bad last time I saw you.”

Yesterday, three days after the phone call, I got a card from my grandmother with money in it.  This isn’t the first time that this has happened either.

Now how am I supposed to keep calling her.  I feel like I’m being paid to call my grandmother.  This is not good

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

